Getting started on getting started

I suppose I should make this an intro.  I have lots swimming around in my head, but I guess diving right in might be too forward.

I used to blog some years ago on a site that I will not mention.

OK, it was MySpace.

Don’t judge!

I started an account to keep in touch with my teenaged relatives.  Then soon discovered the blog feature.  I wrote a blog or two, and read some others written by some very talented and inspiring people.  Then I wrote more blogs.  And my blogging friends commented.  And I read their blogs, and commented as well.  It was very symbiotic that way.  In a way, I lived for it.  I loved these people who I had never met.

But then…we all know how that went.  The site became less popular…members drifted away…the site changed focus.

I think I grieved a bit over losing that.

And then I sort of let go of the whole blogging part of my life.  And I missed it … so, so much.  Not only the blogging, but the community.

It can be a lonely world out there.  I’m busy.  It’s hard to connect sometimes.

So that’s my intro.  I’ll be back soon with some randomness.

About Joyce

40-year-old university advisor, 10-years married with two small children, trying to do it all and have it all and still manage the occasional social interaction through the wonderful world of blogging.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting started on getting started

  1. Oh yeah, and this page looks awful! Sorry about that. I’m working on it.

Leave a Reply

